



## **GOVERNMENT OF INDIA**

MINISTYR OF FINANCE / DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER, CENTRAL GOODS AND SERVICE TAX, DURGAPUR AUDIT COMMISSIONERATE: DURGAPUR SATYAJIT ROY SARANI, CITY CENTRE, DURGAPUR - 713216, DT. WEST BURDWAN (W. B.)

Phone No: 0343-2549055, FAX: 0343-2549056

PUBLIC NOTICE NO. 01/CGST/DGP-AUDIT/RTI/2018

Date:

/02/2018

Subject: Right to Information Act, 2005 - names and other details of First Appellate Authority & CPIOs in respect of Central Tax(Audit), Durgapur Audit Commissionerate.

Attention of the Trade, field formation and public in general is invited to the Right to Information Act, 2005. In accordance with the provision of Section 5 of the said Act and consequent upon Central Board of Excise & Customs' Order vide F.No. 296/115/2007-CX.9 dated 12.11.2007, the following officers are designated as First Appellate Authority and Central Public Information Officer (CPIO) in respect of Central Tax, Durgapur Audit Commissionerate with immediate effect until further orders.

DESIGNAGED 1st APPELLATE AUTHORITY & CPIOs of CENTRAL TAX, DURGAPUR AUDIT COMMISSIONERATE:

SI. No	Name, Designation & Address	Authority/Charge	Jurisdiction
01.	Shri Pradeep Kumar Bohra, Additional Commissioner, Office of the Commissioner of Durgapur Audit Commissionerate, Satyajit Roy Sarani, City Centre, Durgapur-713216.	First Appellate Authority of Central Tax, Durgapur Audit Commissionerate	Entire jurisdiction of Central Tax, Durgapur Audit Commissionerate.

SI. No	Name, Designation & Address	Authority/Charge	Jurisdiction in terms of Central Taxes/ Central Excise/Service Tax Divisions.
01.	Shri Ram Bhuwan Singh, Assistant Commissioner, Office of the Commissioner of Durgapur Audit Commissionerate, Satyajit Roy Sarani, City Centre, Durgapur-713216.	CPIO of Central Tax, Durgapur Audit Commissionerate.	Headquarter of Central Tax, Durgapur Audit Commissionerate.
02.	Shri Amarendra Chakraborty Assistant Commissioner, Audit Circle-I, Senreleigh Road, Kumarpur, Asansol-713303.	CPIO of Circle-I.	Asansol-I, Asansol-II and Purulia
03	Shri Ram Chandra Saha, Assistant Commissioner, Audit Circle-II, Bolpur, Nanoor Chandidas Road, Sian, Bolpur, Dist-Birbhum, Pin- 731204.	CPIO of Circle-II.	Birbhum , Burdwan (East) and Berhampur

04.	Shri Shantanu Banerjee, Assistant Commissioner, Audit Circle-III Office of the Commissioner of Durgapur Audit Commissionerate, Satyajit Roy Sarani, City Centre, Durgapur-713216.	CPIO of Circle-III.	Durgapur-I & Durgapur-II
05.	Shri S.P. Gupta, Assistant Commissioner, Audit Circle-IV Office of the Commissioner of Durgapur Audit Commissionerate, Satyajit Roy Sarani, City Centre, Durgapur-713216.	CPIO of Circle-IV.	Durgapur-III and Bankura
06.	Shri Uttam Kumar Garai, Assistant Commissioner, Audit Circle-V, C.R. Building, Haren Mukherjee Road, Hakimpara, Siliguri- 734001.	CPIO of Circle-V.	Malda, Dinajpur and Siliguri
07.	Shri Uttam Kumar Garai, Assistant Commissioner, Audit Circle-VI, C.R. Building, Haren Mukherjee Road, Hakimpara, Siliguri- 734001.	CPIO of Circle-VI.	Darjeeling , Coachbihar , Jalpaiguri & Gangtok

(RAJ KUMAR)
Commissioner,
Central Tax

Durgapur Audit Commissionerate